Curtains!


I’m crossing stuff off my to do list…so I finally finished these darn curtains. I love the way they look…I just attached a strip of the cool grey fabric to the tops of the old curtains, et voila! New curtains! And it looks like it’s a valance, but it’s not. I rarely actually open the curtains…they’re so sheer you can see right through them, but they block just enough that I feel like I can leave the blinds up. I hate mini-blinds. They’re a little bit evil, not to mention ugly. With the valance, you can barely see them (yep, they’re down in the pictures…my bad).

I’m working on a small narrow curtain for the back door…mini-blinds on a door? Seriously?

Leave a Reply

