Heather Ross Flower Girl Dress

Love, love, love this little dress…it whipped up so fast, and was so cute. I started it at 630, finished it at 815, and still managed to wrangle a toddler into bed during that time frame. Super easy.
My only issue? It runs SMALL! I cut out the size 4, and had to add some stretch to the sides. I could have probably just added more of the yellow, but I had the cool orange stretch, so thought I’d try it.
Ryan loved it…even just trying on the bodice, she paraded around the house wearing it like a bikini top. Which of course, got me thinking that it might just make a cute little bikini top! Or even just a summer shirt by making it shorter. It was so quick, and took so little fabric, I see this one coming up over and over in her closet this summer.

Added action shots…her smile says it best!
Posted by Picasa
One thought on “Heather Ross Flower Girl Dress

Leave a Reply

