One of those days…

Today was one of those truly perfect days…I know I said there’d be no words, but I can’t help myself! We celebrated mom’s 50-something birthday with a little family party. The weather was perfect, the food was fantastic, and the kids were adorable.

I don’t think I’ve seen my mama this happy in a while. She had all her kids (Tammy included), plus the grandbabes, beautiful summer weather, and a big ol’ birthday cake just for her (homemade by me).

The one thing I don’t have a picture of? Ryan asking Gabe to marry her (actually, she suggested they marry “our chother”). Gabe saying yes. Then the two of them dancing around the living room, holding hands, followed by a kiss. When Ryan asked for another kiss, Gabe told her he was “all out”!

Leave a Reply

