Some thoughts for today

I found this via another blog recently, and wanted to share. If you feel so inclined to share as well, please link your Simple Womans Daybook in the comments, so I can read it too!

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…the sun is shining and a breeze is blowing.
I am thinking…about an awful lot, but trying to focus on the moment.
I am thankful for…a sleeping baby in a sling, a big girl happily enjoying her preschool, and a loving husband dutifully at work on such a perfect day.
From the kitchen…we’ll see a yummy steak salad tonight.
I am wearing…jeans and a green t-shirt. Pretty much my mommy uniform.
I am creating…with pictures today. But thinking about creating with fabric, too.
I am going…to go pick up the big girl in a bit.
I am reading…blogs. A cup of coffee and google reader is my new equivalent to sitting down with a newspaper. Maybe I ought to add a “real” news blog or two.
I am hoping…that the crazy settles and it all works out sooner than later.
I am hearing…www.kexp.org on the radio.
Around the house…we’re tidying up, and cleaning out. The walls are starting to close in on mama.
One of my favorite things…getting packages in the mail. Especially ones from my mama with thoughtful things tucked inside.
A few plans for the rest of the week: Beach with friends tomorrow. Babywearing safety event on Saturday. Quiet family day on Sunday (maybe more beach?).
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

Leave a Reply

