Outside my window

I like doing these prompts…it helps remind me what it’s really all about on those days I’m having a hard time remembering. If you feel so inclined to share as well, please link your Simple Womans Daybook in the comments, so I can read it too!

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…it’s foggy and cool, but I think it’s going to warm up today.
I am thinking…of ways to do more teaching. I really do love it.
I am thankful for…our home, food on the table, and our health.
From the kitchen…the smell of coffee.
I am wearing…jeans and a handmade top. It’s colorful. I like it.
I am creating…a lot in my head…maybe something in “real” too.
I am going…to start purging the house today.
I am reading…less than I’d like. Eat, Pray, Love is on the list so I can see the movie. Born to Run is also on the list, but I think I need to bring it back to the library. Whoops.
I am hoping…that the crazy settles and it all works out sooner than later.
I am hearing…”Busytown Mysteries” in the background.
Around the house…still tidying, still cleaning, crafting up some organization.
One of my favorite things…a warm up of coffee on a cool morning.
A few plans for the rest of the week: An at home weekend, full of cleaning, purging, movies for the Peanut, naps for Fin, and maybe a trip to the beach with daddy.
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…


One thought on “Outside my window

Leave a Reply

