holidays

I kid you not, there are 39 days until Hanukkah and 63 until Christmas. Any way you look at it, that’s NOT ENOUGH TIME! I don’t know about you, but I always get all excited about sewing, making and doing this time of year, only to disappoint myself when I can’t finish everything. So…this year, Ryan (really, and Finleigh) is getting a kitchen. This kitchen, to be exact. I got it for free (though I’m going to find a way to make it up to my dear friend who gave it to us). She was going to just GIVE IT AWAY and I told her I’d take it. I told her I’d pay her; she refused. I told her I’d sew stuff for her; she said no. Darnit all, I’m going to repay her somehow, because this is AWESOME. All it needs is some love. I’m thinking yellow love. With grey accents. Because I love the combination, and I’m the mommy, and I say so. I even snagged some new pots, pans and dishware, plus a tray of cookies, from Amazon for a whopping $40. Woot!!

I’m also plotting a stuffed kitty for my kitty loving (and slightly allergic) girl, a stuffed baby for Finleigh. If I have time, and can get my hands easily on the materials, a hopscotch rug for Ryan.

I’m not really sure what else I’m going to do, but I’m quite proud that I’m pretty much done with the girls’ gifts. I even have a few things up my sleeve for the man (are you reading this, love?), and family members.

Now, on to finding this years holiday photo outfits for the girls (though I’d love to sew them, I don’t see it happening), and getting that taken care of, so I’m not mailing out New Years cards…wish me luck!!

One thought on “holidays

  1. i might have some holiday photo outfits for your girls. we have 4 years of matching (but not identical) dresses. we’ll have to check the sizes… my smallest dress may be size 12mo. I can’t part with them forever but I can share them for some photo ops.

Leave a Reply

