Daddy’s home

Daddy’s home, originally uploaded by RE Peanut.

Ryan asked me today why I was calling daddy on our way home from preschool. “Because I want to chat with him” I said. “Is it because he’s your husband?” “Yep.” “It’s because you love him too much.” she says. “No, I think I love him just right.” She replies, “Oh, well, I love him 80-50-45 million.”

Cool.

Fin does too, she just can’t say it yet. So, instead, as soon as she hears him come in the door, from wherever she is, she’s making a beeline for the door. Tonight, he made it all the way into the hallway before she saw him, and though I couldn’t catch her eyes light up (damn, she’s FAST!), I did catch this. A sweet moment. And not a shabby composition, either. 😉

I love that my girls love their dad.

Leave a Reply

